Happy 2016!

So, another year has drawn to a close and the time has come for The Print Posse to share their resolutions for 2016.

It’s resolution time…

Yanicke’s Resolutions for 2016

I have to say I’m feeling very excited for the year ahead. So much has happened in the last 12 months, both in my writing and professional lives, I don’t even dare to predict what lies in the coming seasons. Nevertheless, I do have a few goals I’m eager to strive for that, hopefully, I’ll be able to achieve regardless of any obstacles or surprises that rear their heads.

So without further ado, here are my resolutions for 2016…

1. Complete at least one chapter per month of my WIP rewrite.

To date, I have finished rewriting chapter 1 and most of chapter 2 of my YA fantasy, A Nightmare’s Betrayal. If I can rewrite one chapter every month, by the time 2017 rolls around I should have 14 out of 20 chapters done. That would be awesome!

2. Meet The Print Posse gals in person – yes, Gabbie, Fiona and Karen, that means you!

3. Resurrect my personal blog which has fallen to the wayside in previous months.

Every December and January I visit with my family in Tasmania. During the quiet and peaceful times that ensue, I often find myself dreaming of and reminiscing about faraway places from movies & novels I love. I thought that seeing I post about all my writing adventures and escapades on The Print Posse blog, I might divert the focus of my personal blog to more personal topics – namely, my favourite things. Recipes, movies, books and other things that inspire. So that is what I am going to do this year.

4. Attend the Byron Bay Writers Festival – see #2 above.

5. Read more.

Reading is something I don’t do often enough as any free time I do manage to secure for myself I usually devote to writing. However, over the Christmas period this year I read some amazing novels and am keen to continue this practice throughout the coming months.

So, there you have it folks. Five small goals to guide me through 2016. I look forward to revisiting them 12 months time and hopefully I will have achieved them all… plus some 😀

Happy new year!

Signature

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

